Voters on the queue

(By Iheanyi Ezinwo)-The pendulum of victory in Nigeria’s 23 February, 2019 Presidential and National Assembly elections could swing in favour of either of the two leading political parties- the All Progressives Congress, APC, and the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, because of the narrow gap between the two from the results declared by the Independent National Commission on Monday in Abuja. The states include Abia, Ebonyi, Ekiti, Enugu, Gombe, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Ondo, Osun, and Yobe states.The FCT result has also been declared.

The following updates as published by Channels Television are indicative of things tro come as Nigerians await for the final declaration of the winner of the 2019 election featuring 73 Presidential candidates, with incumbent President, Muhammadu Buhari, and Nigeria’s former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, seen as the main contenders.
Results coming from the states are as follows:

ABIA: APC-85,058, PDP-219,698; EBONYI:APC- 90,726, PDP- 258,573; EKITI:APC-219,231,PDP-154,032;ENUGU:APC-54,423, PDP-355,553; GOMBE: APC- 402,961,PDP-138,484;KOGI: APC-285,894, PDP-218,207; KWARA:APC -308,984, PDP – 138,184; NASARAWA: APC – 289,903, PDP – 283,847; ONDO: APC – 241,769,PDP- 275,901; OSUN:APC – 347,634,PDP -337,377; YOBE:APC – 497,914,PDP – 50,763; FCT: APC -152,224, PDP – 259,997. Osun State: APC: 347,634, PDP: 337,377; Ekiti State: APC: 219,231, PDP: 154,032;
In Oyo state , Governor, Abiola Ajimobi, loses bid for Oyo South Senatorial District to PDP’s Balogun by 105,720 votes to 92, 218 votes.

Governor of Imo State, Rochas Okorocha, has been declared the winner of the Imo West Senatorial District election, polling 97,762 votes to beat his closest rival, Hon Jones Onyereri of PDP who polled 63,117 votes. A report by an INEC official, Emmanuella Opara, indicated that an INEC office at Isiala Mbano Local Government Area of Imo state has been set ablaze by hoodlums.

Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara gets a 4th term ticket as representative of Bogoro/Dass/Tafawa Balewa Federal Constituency of Bauchi state

Ifeanyi Ubah of the Young Progressive Party (YPP) and chairman of Capital Oil and Gas Limited, polled 87,081 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mr. Chris Uba of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and his younger brother, the incumbent Senator for the area, Sen. Andy Uba to clinch the Anambra South Senatorial District ticket.

n Akwa Ibom state , Mrs Akon Eyakenyi of the Peoples Democratic Party won Eket Senatorial District election. She defeated the incumbent Senator Nelson Effiong of the All Progressives Congress

In Katsina, Salisu Isansi of APC defeated Aminu Chindo of PDP to win the House of Representative seat.Dino Melaye Wins Kogi West Senatorial Distric, and Saraki Loses Senatorial Seat To APC’s Oloriegbe. Gombe Governor, Dankwambo Loses Senatorial Bid. Jigawa Deputy Governor Wins Senatorial Seat

Orji Kalu Defeats Mao Ohabunwa To Win Abia North Senatorial Seat.APC Ousts Olujimi, Wins All Ekiti Senatorial Seats. Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun, won the election for the Ogun Central senatorial district. APC’s Mohammed Musa Wins Niger East Senatorial Seat, defeating PDP’s Ibrahim Ishaku. Fadahunsi Adenigba of the PDP defeated APC’s Famurewa Ajibola in Osun East Senatorial district.

The Senate President, Dr Bukola Saraki, lost the Kwara Central Senatorial District election to Ibrahim Oloriegbe of the APC. Dachung Musa Bagos of PDP declared the winner of the Jos South /Jos East Federal Constituency. Mr Omoregie Ogbeide-Ihama of the PDP is the winner of Oredo Federal Constituency election in Edo State. He defeated Mr Osaigbovo Iyoha, of the APC who scored 23, 352 votes.

The APC candidate for Irepodun/Osogbo/Olorunda and Orolu Federal Constituency, Mr Olubokuye Oyewo, emerged the winner of House of Representatives election.He defeated Mr Maruf Adewale of the PDP.

APC won the seat of the Osun Central senatorial district by 132,821 votes, while PDP polled 106,779 votes. PDP won the election for Obokun Oriade Federal Constituency by polling 25,329 votes to defeat APC which had 19,725.

Chanchaga Federal Constituency of Niger state:APC – 39,391; PDP – 17,869. Suleja-Tafa-Gurara Federal Constituency of Niger state : APC – 54,224; PDP – 38,732.More results are expected on Tuesday.