Rivers Assembly Clears Chairmen, Members Of CTC Of 15 Councils

(By iheanyi Ezinwo) – Caretaker Committee, CT C, chairmen and members  to serve in 15 Local Government Councils of Rivers State were  Tuesday, cleared by the Rivers State House of Assembly.
Before the house met and decided on giving the nominees a clean bill of health, they were invited in batches of five Local Government Areas each and screened at the hallowed chambers, and those who were asked questions gave a good account of themselves.
Meanwhile, Hon. Iyenemi George and other lawmakers who were impressed with the capacity of the nominees had lauded Governor Ezenwo Nyesom  Wike for giving opportunities to people who have demonstrated unquestionable character to serve Rivers people.
The 15 Local Government Councils and their chairmen are Abua/Odual (Madighi Dickson; Ahoada -West ( Mrs Beatrice Awala); Ahoada East (Frank Rodgers Ogiri) ; Akuku-Toru( Dr Thank God Lilly); Asari-Toru( Tubotamuno Dick); Bonny( Cyril Hart); Eleme ( Godwin Abbey Ollo); Etche( Garson Ahunanyah); Ikwerre (Sunny Wodikom); Obio/Akpor( Chief Noble Amadi); Ogu/Bolo (Alabo Francis Ebenezer); Omuma (Comrade Stanley Enwuju); Opobo/Nkoro ( Senibo Boma Brown); Oyigbo (Ugochukwu Ejiri) and Port Harcourt City Council ( Orukwem Amadi Oparaeli).
Speaking after the nominees were cleared, the speaker, Rt. Ikuinyi Owaji-Ibani congratulated them for scaling the screening exercise. He however urged then to justify the confidence of the governor who appointed them, and also meet the legitimate expectations of their constituents.

About Notable Outcome

Check Also

Primate Charges Knights To Participate Actively In Nigeria’s Electoral Process

  (By Silas Tamuno) – The Primate, Church of Nigeria, Anglican Communion, the Most Rev. …

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments