Fifa world cup

World Cup Opener: Russia Humiliates Saudi Arabia 5-0

(By Silas Amie)-Russia Thursday humiliated Saudi Arabia 5-0 in the opening game of the 2018 World Cup taking place in Moscow between June 4 and July 15. Russia’s goals were scored by Yuri Gazinsky, Artem Dzyuba, Denis Cheryshev, who scored twice and Aleksandr Golovin.
The FIFA World Cup, described by CNET as the biggest tournament for the biggest sport on Earth, and holding only once every four years. The 2018 edition holding in Moscow for four weeks is featuring 32 teams and 64 games.
The group parings are as follows:
Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay
Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran
Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark
Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria
Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia
Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea
Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England
Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

Recall that knock out stages will commence June 14 and end June 28.It will be followed by the knock out stages beginning from June 30 while the final game to determine the 2018 World Cup winner will take place on Sunday, July 15.

Meanwhile, the main attraction on Friday is the match between Spain and Portugal.

About Notable Outcome

Check Also

Why Barcelona Turned Against  Lionel Messi 

  Lionel Messi had his final press conference today at Barcelona after confirming his departure …